Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#130517 - 02/20/09 08:52 PM LA Scoring Strings "Sneak Peak" Teaser and Update
Andrew K Offline
Founding Member

Loc: LA, CA, USA
Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to let everyone know LASS is still alive and well \:D . First I want to thank all of you for your interest and patience. I’ve been getting lots of enthusiastic emails asking about demos and “when this library will be released” and “how does it sound”... etc...etc. I tried to answer all emails and if any of you want to be on the LASS email list, you can go to http://lascoringstrings.com/contact.html and just send an email saying: “Put me on the list” (or similar). This way I can keep you up-to-date on LASS’s status.

I’m still on target to get LASS released in the second Quarter of 09. Some of you may (or may not) know that I’m a full time composer... and because of existing client obligations, some of my scheduling is out of my hands... but I’m committed to devoting any time I’m not scoring to finishing this library... and I’m close. \:D Unfortunately, (or fortunately... however you want to see it) I have a movie coming up and I’ll have to go underground for about 3 weeks. The good news is, I have a terrific team of Beta Testers (all of whom are great composers in their own right)... and one of them...Colin O’Malley... just happened to write a wonderful composition that really illustrates LASS’s ability to play expressive, melodic, divisi, and lyrical string lines – one of the most difficult things for a string library to achieve.

Here is a teaser:

She was a Fair Lass (by Colin O’Malley)